ComicBook!

gear

I used the ComicBook! App suggested in the blog. It was fun to work worth but a little bit of a challenge. I choose to edit a picture that I took of all my gear at practice, since riding has become my new Independent Learning Project these last 8 weeks. I had fun messing around with all the filters and effects that I could apply to the photo, but after trying many before this I realized it takes a nice high quality photo to get good results from the filters. I was having a hard time figure out how to work in a speech or though box but I’m sure with a little time I could better understand it. I don’t think I would personally use this in a classroom. Maybe to edit a history photo for a good laugh but I don’t how I would get any value from using it. I’m sure other teachers could though, just doesn’t fit my style.

Leave a Reply

