Attention Log

Attention Log

  1. Date, 3/31/15
    2. Description of Physical Space and Device Sitting at a desk on my laptop
    3. Duration of session, 1 hour
    4. What occurred, my professor lectured while I took notes
    5. What you did, I checked my emails, paid my internet bill and cruised 9gag while switching to word to copy slides constantly
    6. How you felt, it was my 8am class so I was tired and groggy
    7. What worked, checking my email during announcements
    8. What did not work, Cruising 9gag for jokes and paying my bill
    9. Other comments. My notes aren’t very good
  2. Date, 3/31/15
    2. Description of Physical Space and Device Sitting at a desk with my laptop
    3. Duration of session, 1 hour
    4. What occurred, my professor lectured while I took notes
    5. What you did, I cruised facebook and chatted with a friend in messenger between slides
    6. How you felt, this was my 2pm class so I was hungry and ready to leave
    7. What worked, I got a great idea for what to cook for dinner
    8. What did not work, I had horrible posture, slouched over my laptop
    9. Other comments.
  3. Date, 4/1/15
    2. Description of Physical Space and Device In my living room recliner on my xbox
    3. Duration of session, 30min
    4. What occurred, I played battlefield
    5. What you did, Played a couple rounds of team death match
    6. How you felt, Relaxed, but disconnected from reality
    7. What worked, I was able to relax and clear my mind for awhile
    8. What did not work, I didn’t see my phone going off and missed calls from my mom
    9. Other comments.
  1. Date, 4/2/15
    2. Description of Physical Space and Device At my dinning room table on my laptop
    3. Duration of session, 2 hours
    4. What occurred, I was on Sakia
    5. What you did, I took an online exam as well as did some homework while listening to music
    6. How you felt, I felt rushed to finish my exam on time, and zoned into my screen
    7. What worked, Setting Spotify to a radio station so I didn’t have to constantly pick music
    8. What did not work, I kept browsing facebook while doing homework.
    9. Other comments.
  2. Date, 4/4/15
    2. Description of Physical Space and Device Laying in bed on my cellphone
    3. Duration of session, 20 minutes
    4. What occurred, Checked all social media
    5. What you did, I checked my Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram feeds as well as sent snap chats.
    6. How you felt, Tired but couldn’t fall asleep
    7. What worked, Fell asleep reading my screen.
    8. What did not work, Leacing my phone on loud so every notification made a noise disturbing me
    9. Other comments.

I waste a lot of valuable time on Social Media, I should work on this.

Leave a Reply

